We are Monroe and Betty Sago, husband and wife, life-long citizens of Natchez, MS. We  obtained  the property in 1983, and opened an auto detail center known as Quality Car Care Center.  Later, several elderly gentlemen came along and enlightened us about the site and the history it held.  They encouraged us to do something to preserve the history of the tragic Rhythm Night Club Fire of April 23, 1940.  For a number of years their plea fell on death ears.  About 10 years ago, many survivors of the fire started to visit the site and share articles and photos with us, we began to listen to their stories and knew that we must help them tell their stories.  We started commemorating the event on April 2008 with several survivors and the community present.  The commemorations continued thereafter each April.. On April 26, 2010 we decided to open a mini-museum with a few articles.  We soon discovered that we had to expand . We immediately began the expansion.  The Museum was completed and opened August 16, 2010 for tours. The Grand Opening was held November 6, 2010.


Contact Us

Contact Information

In this area potential visitors can contact us for a tour of the museum.

First Name:
Last Name:
Address Street 1:
Address Street 2:
City:
Zip Code: (5 digits)
State:
Daytime Phone:
Evening Phone:
Email:
Comments:


 

Monroe Sago : Phone Numbers

601-597-0557/601-442-6597

 

Physical Address: #5 St. Catherine Street

Natchez, MS. 39120

 

Mailing Address: 24 King Circle

Natchez, MS 39120

 

Paid Group and Individual Tours Welcome

$10 Adults/$7 Children under 15

 

Hours: Monday thru Saturday

8:00 A.M to 5:00 P.M

Appointments by request

 

 

Web-email: bettysago@rnconsitemm.org

 

www.rnconsitemm.org

Website Builder